(970) 461-8000
(970) 461-8000
Sunfield Lakes Apartments Exterior

Reviews

4.7
26 Reviews
 

See what other people are saying about our Lincoln Place apartments! At Lincoln Place, we value all our residents voices, and can’t wait for you to see our luxury apartments for yourself.

mat r
| 6/20/2018
I currently live here. I moved in approximately month ago, and I love it!.Good Things-Everyone is extremely nice-My apartment is the nicest apartment ive ever seen, and is so big I dont have enough stuff to fill it up with, and doesnt break my wallet-My own water heater, so I dont have to worry about waking up early for hot water-Free access to a pool, which is a great way to cool down after work-Multiple grills that all work well, great for partys-Free game rooms that I can reserve for partys or studying-Amazing large bathroom-Decent parking, always find a spot-Right in the middle of downtown, with some of the best restaurants right below. Bad things-The elevator is veryyyyyy slow, but not a huge deal-My fridge broke shortly after moving in, but they immediately replaced it with a better one, so no issues there.-The bottom of shower creaks a bit, kinda weird-About once a month, all the local restaurants clean out their grease traps, which causes an awful smell for a day, but not too bad.Overall, This is a great place to live. The people are nice, the apartments are nice, and the rent is good. 55
Deena Carson
| 6/20/2018
Luiz was over right away and fixed the problem in a matter of minutes.
Stephen Sheldon
| 6/13/2018
I have nothing but good things to say about Lincoln Place. Vicki remembers my name and Apt when I go down to talk or need something ( which is hardly ever). Maintenance is always quick and does a great job. The location, awesome! My kids love all of the things to do.Thank you staff.
Sidney Merrill
| 5/14/2018
I have lived at Lincoln Place almost a year now and I have had nothing but positive experiences. Both the office and maintenance staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. When I do have maintenance calls (very few) they are fixing the issue within a day or two and the office staff is very helpful as well. Vickie is amazing at making sure my living experience here is up to standard.
David
| 5/9/2018
Great place. Vicki is excellent!
Joel Benavidz
| 5/6/2018
No complaints. Previously lived in Lincoln Place and had to move to another city for a short time, when it was time to move back to loveland Lincoln Place was first on the mind as it left a lasting impact on us.
Dustin Palmer
| 5/2/2018
Had good 3 plus years down town living in the Lincoln Place until I bought a home. Great people great place.
Cayla Chacon
| 4/25/2018
I enjoy living here. Location is great. Staff is helpful and friendly.
Joel Weber
| 4/24/2018
I lived here in 2017 for 10 months.There are good and not so good aspects to this apartment.I lived on the 3rd floor facing North, which I believe to be the best location there. The views are nice with many large trees nearby. Your unit will stay cool and pleasant without the sun directly beating in through your windows. The street noise is also considerably less than facing West.My unit was the closest to the stairwell which, for me was perfect as I chose to always use the stairs. On occasion you can hear the stairwell door slam closed, but is not a serious nuisance. If need be, this also positions you right next to the elevator.The staff were friendly enough for me and maintenance was fast to respond to needs. You mail and packages are safely secured in locked areas and billing is paid online.My unit #332 was comfortable for two adults, a kitchen 4-seater table, a love-seat and 6.5 grand piano! This unit has the most windows and walkout balcony.A few critiques:The smells and the dogs rank highest on irritation. Do not, seriously - do not walk in any green or bark covered areas on street level - these are dog defecation cesspools. On warmer days, you can smell feces and strong ammonia rising up to your balconies from these defecation zones.Similarly, I would regularly encounter dog defecation in the concrete stairwells. Apparently the dogs could not wait and the owners were not bothered to clean it up (it would stay there for weeks). The hallway carpets are stained from dogs and trash: not a good place for germaphobes! These hallways can smell bad also both from dog defecation, trash drips and a multitude of cooking smells.You will also hear or in some cases, endure relentless dog barking as these animals become lonely during the workday...But generally, the walls block sounds well and it was rare to even hear a loud movie playing in a neighboring unit.I would stay here again if need be.
Rebecca Nicholas
| 4/24/2018
Vickie is absolutely the best. Shes so nice and helpful. From all the way back helping us to get our apartment til now just being able to help us print or fax, shes always smiling and just a pleasure to talk to. Luckily I havent had any problems that the office couldnt help resolve. Seriously a prime location too!
Mary Darracott
| 4/23/2018
Friendly, quiet, comfortable, clean....works for me!
kyle rigdon
| 4/23/2018
The place is a good place to live. Vickie is very helpful and always friendly
Shane Lorenz
| 4/23/2018
Maintenance is awesome, such a good guy. Location is exceptional. Living downtown has a ton of upside. Management and the office staff are both professional and extremely friendly. Parking garage is tight (we live downtown so its expected) yet parking per month is extremely cheap considering one lives downtown. Agree with another post that either a heated pool (hot tub temperature) or a hot tub addition would be wonderful and all that the Lincoln Place is missing. With that being said I would still give the apartments a 5 star rating. No complaints.
Allyson Doerfler
| 4/23/2018
I was one of the first to move in when Lincoln Place opened. Having owned rental property I KNOW how abusive tenants can be to the property; it is a huge challenge to clean up after people and repair the damage they do. I love the new grill and fire place outside - a real upgrade. I get very quick help if something needs fixing. I love the system for picking up FedEx packages - available 247. Hope you consider putting in a hot tub.
Justin Corbett
| 3/26/2018
Home is the ideal word to describe Lincoln Place Apartments. Pros: Location, views, great room, weight room, pool, covered parking with secured access to building. Very nice tenants and a staff thats even nicer with questionsrequests quickly addressed. Package pickup for Amazon deliveries is automated, easy and quick. Dog run with lots of dog owners and most of them are well trained and their dogs are fun to see. Easy walking access to museum, library, Chilson Ctr and downtown places. Pick-up from Dougs Diner without the hour wait to eat feels like youre spoiled. Cons: Nothing more than a few minor inconveniences caused by those who are not well trained dog owners or know the trash valet policies. Although the Fire Department can be a little obnoxious (no worse than trains horn) they have been a blessing to have close by more than once. Nothing worthy of even taking a star away from the lovely time weve had here :-)
Molly J.
| 3/25/2018
First thing is first, Vickie (front desk) ROCKS! Not only did she lead my tour when I checked out Lincoln Place the first time, but shes also been...
Will King
| 3/11/2018
I have LOVED living at Lincoln Place! I have a beautiful apartment with three over-sized windows and a huge balcony overlooking the beautiful and quaint neighborhood of Lovelands historic downtown - complete with the Victorian rooftops, church-towers, and steeples! I have only had extremely pleasant dealings with the office, and they have gone out of their way to be personable - remembering my pets name, and asking about my family, and the apartment. I love being able to park in the lower level garages, and taking the elevator right up to my level too, avoiding the snow and ice collecting on the car in the extended Colorado Winter. There is a dog-run located on the first floor courtyard and pool on the first level as well! You wont be disappointed guys! Mountain views too from my apartment!
Steven Seegel
| 3/5/2018
Honestly, I dont understand what reviewers complain about. Not every place is perfect, but this is by far and away (!!!) the best option in Loveland. If you fall into the category of a person who is used to an active social life, who likes to kick back and relax on weekends, who doesnt like too much fuss, who is coming in to work from out of town (and Colorado), give this place a shot. First, the staff is capable and kind. There are three managers (Vickie, Kelly, Nadine) and two supers (Kevin and Louis) at Lincoln Place Apartments. All are friendly, not to mention pet-friendly. All are capable and knowledgeable. All make an extra effort to be personable. When my smoke alarm went off in the middle of the night (due to a low battery, my fault), Kevin was there in two minutes. Second: reasonable cost. The rent is reasonable, and you DO get a lot for it if you are willing to take advantage. If you have to break your lease, they will make an effort to work with you. And things DO work on an everyday basis: the public coffee machine on the 4th floor, which has a great view of the mountains; the TV room (actually there are two); the billiards and cooking room; the indoor gym; the grilling area; the new Amazon automatic package pick-up (soon to be a business center); the swimming pool open from Memorial Day until Labor Day; the dog run -- youll need to pick up after your animal, as well you should!!! If and when things break both inside and out, they are repaired (for instance, my washing machine broke) or even modified without added cost to yourself. The hallways and rooms are cleaned regularly. If you dont like the headache of property ownership and management, this is a place for you. Third: the much improved social lifeurban life in Loveland. Loveland is a growing creative community, and Lincoln Place Apartments is at the heart of it. The staff even sponsors some social events (like a super bowl party, events for seniors, etc.), if youre into that. The location is just fine: Safeway, Dazbog, and multiple coffee shops are next door. Lincoln 5th ( 6th) are actually pretty quiet; they have less bustle and annoying college students for what you would pay in Fort Collins or Denver. The place is finally within walking distance from Chilson Rec, the library, the Loveland Museum, and a growing number of interesting new restaurants and shops. A great experience overall, highly recommended.
Sara Rhoten
| 3/1/2018
Weve lived here almost a year and have really enjoyed all the amenities of living here and all that downtown Loveland has to offer! The apartments are clean, and everyone that lives here is so friendly that we were amazed when we first moved in that residents talk to each other! I enjoy the blend of older and younger residents, those with families, and many with dogs! Weve had some issues with getting the online rent payment system out and have been frustrated with the response because the actual rental company is not local and theres only so much the office staff can do. But the office staff is extremely nice (hi Vicky!) and maintenance requests are handled fairly quickly.
dawn smith
| 3/1/2018
I have been enjoying my time here with my daughter. This building is very secure and this far everyone here is very pleasant. This is a great location and very close to everything including my daughters school. Looking forward to the summer to relax at the pool.
Andrea Jones
| 11/8/2017
I continue to be excited to live at Lincoln Place Apartments! It is my home and I am so grateful to be able to say that! I give 4 stars, because, like any place I have ever lived, there is always room to improve, but I see and notice that the management is trying very hard to make improvements as fast as they are able. Thank you for that and the hard work you put in to communication with us and the promptness of caring for our requests. I love that I know so many of my neighbors here and that almost everyone I run in to, has a cool story to share. So many people to connect with here at Lincoln Place!
Connie Corbett
| 11/8/2017
I visit these apartment often and find it to be a great place to live! Friendly staff, it seems everyone works hard to maintain the building. Great central location with lots of interesting areas to walk. Several top quality Loveland restaurants and art galleries within walking distance. Inside parking for residence, pool, gym and community rooms. Wide halls and elevator always clean. Security is a priority for staff and residents.
Hazel Osborn
| 8/7/2017
Weve lived her almost two years and its great The location is perfect, with a walkability rating of 88. Its kept clean and safe, with security locks and patrol, and covered parking. The staff is friendly and very responsive to any concerns, and the amenities are the best weve seen anywhere - pool and bbqs, outdoor fireplace and pet relief yard, gorgeous plantings, club room, gym, lounge, library, free coffee and hot chocolate, indoor secure bike storage with maintenance equipment, and more. Apartments are roomy and well maintained. Weve made friends and met dozens of other residents who keep renewing their leases, so they must be happy too. And we love having a coffee shop, brew pub, wine and pizza, and more right in the building on the first floor. Weve lived in other apartments locally and out of state, and this is by far the best.
Eliza Vienna
| 4/24/2017
I wont deny that about a year ago, I was looking for somewhere else to live. But the current manager and the previous one have really turned things around, and their front office support staff is the best Ive seen in the years Ive lived here. (Plus the maintenance guys are top-notch.) In fact, I just renewed my lease. The reason I decided to check these reviews (even though Im not a big reviewer) is because I overheard some people who were being evictedfor not paying their rent for one or two months, from what I gatheredsay that they were going to leave negative reviews and ruin the buildings reputation. Of course, Im not at all insinuating that everyone who has posted a negative review falls into this category, because there have been issues in the past. (I concur with the person who mentioned that the carpet on the third floor needs replacing.) But I think this place is awesome, especially now. And dont take my word for it: Id recommend trying to talk to people who actually currently live here to find out for yourself.I really like my apartment space and neighbors as well as the free coffee and hot chocolate in the lounge upstairs. Its the best. And the proximity to some of the best restaurants in Loveland (Origins, Door 222, etc.) is almost dangerous because I want to eat there more often. Its also convenient when its snowing and I dont want to drive to get some take-out. :-)
vajratama
| 7/20/2016
The location y newly remodeled apartments are great. Although the building may still be going through some transitions, the staff are patient, professional, y friendly. If looking for a place in Loveland, I would certainly recommend contacting the leasing staff.

Join our community!

Select your new apartment home today.